Best day cream options available in India for summers

Summer is something which brings joy to the life but extremes of anything is way better than nothing. I am not much skeptical about day creams because I hate them all. I have oily skin without any signs of acne yeah I am lucky in that case. Day creams which are easily available in India are not exactly meant for summers the reason behind it, is the ultra violet rays protection solution, in which most of them lag behind. I was looking for something new which is light weighted and  I was not concerned about the coverage. I wanted something which can nourish my oily skin and make me look refreshing at the same; yes of course it must have spf enough to shield my skin from harmful rays because it is not possible every time to use two to three creams one on the other.

So here is to do kind of list, you can go through all the options available in the market according to your need. I have used most them and I have kept them on my list because they have one or the other quality.

  1. Lacto Calamine Skin Balance Daily Nourishing Lotion – Oil Control

    MRP- 45 INR

If you have oily skin just like me, this can be the best option for you. It gives a matte effect. I won’t say that it is the best day cream but yes if you are looking for something affordable you can go for it. Do remember it does not have spf.

kkk
Lacto Calamine Skin Balance Daily Nourishing Lotion – Oil Control
  1. Clean And Clear Skin Balancing Oil Free Moisturizer

MRP- 99 INR

This is something which will soothe your skin in this burning heat. It has water based formula which keeps the oil away for many hours. If you have acne problem you can go for it. I always love light weighted day creams and it is one of them.

kk
Clean And Clear Skin Balancing Oil Free Moisturizer
  1. Lakme Perfect Radiance Day Cream

MRP- 265 INR

Again a super quality product from Lakme , it has got mixed reviews but what I felt is that it is perfect for summer, you may experience some chalky look , but for my skin type it blends amazingly.

k
Lakme Perfect Radiance Day Cream
  1. Neutrogena Oil – Free Moisture

MRP- 349 INR

This one is clinically proven and it controls oil secretion for long hours so all you ladies worried about their oily skin must try this at least once. It do contains spf 15 I wish it could have better UV protection, but I am happy with this product. It is costly but worth it.

61d3vp18VOL._SL1100_

  1. Lakme 9 to 5 Insta Light Instant Glow Crème

MRP-119 INR

It is quite affordable and good for summer. This one is not so great but it does contain some spf so you can definitely try this. I am right now using this one only and I am satisfied. What more you expect at this price.

71ApgskAeZL._SL1500_
Lakme 9 to 5 Insta Light Instant Glow Crème

 

So guys do tell me what you all are using this summer, other than your usual sunscreen.

Do not forget to comment below, you can find us onfacebook,instagram,twitter

 

 

10 thoughts on “Best day cream options available in India for summers

  1. The first is definitely the best. I have been lacto calamine lotions for years and frankly nothing can be better than that.

    Like

  2. I love lacto calamine…lakme perfect radiance has fair and lovely kind of texture but yeah it dies control oil to great extent 🙂 i love clean n clear oil free moisturizer as well..yet to try Neutrogenaand lakme 9to 5 insta light..

    Like

Leave a Reply

