Say Goodbye To Frizz With L’oreal Paris Smooth Intense Instant Smoothing Serum

Is it so difficult to find at least one product which actually works for you? No I guess, but yes it is hard to decide what kind of a product we are looking for. I have naturally straight hair, so whenever I search for a serum I go for one which helps me to keep the look sleek and frizz free. I have tried couple of variants from L’oreal and today I will do a mini review on one of them. This is L’oreal Paris Smooth Intense Instant Smoothing Serum with the goodness of argon oil. Argon oil is one of the most popular oil used in hair care products. It is rich in such essentially fats and nutrients which provides thickness to the hair and makes them strong from the root.

YOU CAN ALSO HAVE A LOOK- AURA VEDIC SCALP RELIEF OIL

IMG_20160421_120724

IMG_20160421_121201

IMG_20160421_121215

YOU CAN ALSO HAVE A LOOK –DOVE ELIXIR ROSE AND ALMOND OIL (HAIR FALL RESCUE) REVIEW

Price: Rs. 255

Net Vol: 100 ml

IMG_20160421_121228

L’oreal Paris Smooth Intense Instant Smoothing Serum is quite light in texture; you won’t feel it after a minute. I won’t say it has a non greasy formula; it is quite oily but once you comb this serum disappears, leaving my hair smooth and shiny. I don’t use it for frizz control, it does control a little bit but if you are living in polluted cities like metro cities it will definitely upset you. It does not fulfill what it claims. I never felt a 48 hr protection though it gives a nice shield from dust and dry weather for 6 hours I guess.

It says”no more bad hair days” but that is not the scene  it is not made for every type of hair and even after using it you may have to face bad hair days. I basically apply it after shampoo; it makes my hair tangle free and more manageable. If you have dry hair you can use it to add instant shine to your hair. I have used it couple of times before styling, but I barely need any serum because my hair is super straight. Coming to the packaging it is not so travel friendly and the look is bright golden with a touch of maroon. Overall it is a worthy product, and I will definitely repurchase it not for styling for sure. I am quite lazy when it comes to apply hair mask, so I will prefer to serum.

IMG_20160421_121253

YOU CAN ALSO HAVE A LOOK-ABOUT HAIR GLOSS AND HAIR GLAZE…

IMG_20160421_121315

YOU CAN ALSO HAVE A LOOK-IRAYA NOURISHING HAIR MASQUE WITH 11 HERBS REVIEW

IMG_20160421_121338

PROS:

  • Instant shine to your dull looking dry hair
  • Perfect serum one can ever have at this price
  • Easily available even in local market, but beware of fraud
  • Makes your hair more manageable and tangle free

CONS:

  • Not able to shield hair from bad weather at all.
  • Little bit greasy
  • Adds nothing to the quality of hair

IMG_20160421_121434

FINAL VERDICT AND RATING: 3/5 🙂

 L’oreal Paris Smooth Intense Instant Smoothing Serum is not that bad actually you can try it if you only want to add a little shine to your dull looking hair. To be very honest it does nothing great to my hair, I still have breakage and dandruff problem, it neither provide strength to roots nor does it shield my hair against bad weather.

Don’t forget to comment and subscribe to my blog,

Do not forget to comment below, you can find us on facebook,instagram,twitter

Leave a Reply

