LAKME ROSE POWDER REVIEW

What you do to control excess oil secretion and look flawless at the same time? If you ask me, I simply use my LAKME ROSE POWDER. I have seen and heard of different rice powders and metal dust which gives you a sheer look and gives a finishing touch to your make-up, they are great and no other product can substitute them , but don’t you think they are so pricey ?

Then what should we do when we want to give that wow look with a pocket friendly product? I have the answer; actually I have done some experiment to find out best in budget loose powder. Last year I bought this LAKME ROSE POWDER and I think it does a flawless job.

 LAKME ROSE POWDER
LAKME ROSE POWDER

PRODUCT: LAKME ROSE POWDER

I have seen this product year back in my mother’s vanity like when I was a kid. It is one of those products from lakme which neither got much fame nor they have lost in time.

 LAKME ROSE POWDER
LAKME ROSE POWDER

PRICE: 140 INR for 40gm

SHELF LIFE: 2 years

PRODUCT CLAIMS:

Foundation which gives you sun protection and a sheer look.

 LAKME ROSE POWDER
LAKME ROSE POWDER

 

MY TAKE ON LAKME ROSE POWDER

Let me clear one think it’s slightly different from basic face powder. It has got a slight pink tint in it, all due to rose extract. I pat it with a flat round brush on all over my face twice, one after applying concealer and foundation, next at the last to give a finishing touch. I use it on daily basis too especially when I am going out in sun. It gives me a clear look by controlling the oil secretion. As you know I have oily T zone which accumulates dirt in a huge amount. This loose powder not only gives a matte look to my T zone but also provides a protection against UV rays. So if you don’t have sunscreen then you can go with it without worrying about tanning. It simply merges with my skin in seconds and gives me smooth look. I have never seen white patches after using it. So don’t worry even if you have a super oily skin type this powder will not set and crease.

 LAKME ROSE POWDER
LAKME ROSE POWDER

It gives a glimpse of pink on your face. It comes in two variants I have bought the shade no 01 which is soft pink for light skin, you can opt it according to your complexion.

I think it’s a best loose powder, at this cost you are getting such a marvelous product from a brand like lakme. The only factor which down its rating is that it won’t suit the Indian complexion, if you have even a slight dusky complexion with redness, this product will give you nightmare. I would suggest you to buy this only if you got a yellow tone with a light complexion.

DSCN0556

PROS:

  1. Makes my skin radiant and flawless
  2. Gives a tint of pink which I like the most
  3. Easy to apply
  4. Affordable
  5. Easily available
  6. Best for oily skin
  7. Do not produce white patches
  8. Silky texture

             LAKME ROSE POWDER

CONS:

  1. Not suited for dusky complexion
  2. Enhance the redness under eyes and cheek bones
  3. If you don’t have a perfect powder brush, it would be difficult to apply.
 LAKME ROSE POWDER
LAKME ROSE POWDER
 LAKME ROSE POWDER
LAKME ROSE POWDER

FINAL VERDICT AND RATING: 3.5/5 🙂

Overall I think it is one of the best loose powder, because it’s cheap and gives you a flawless look, I wish they could have launched some new variants which would have suited dusky complexion.

 

Leave a Reply

