DOVE ELIXIR ROSE AND ALMOND OIL (HAIR FALL RESCUE) REVIEW

Don’t you hate that pungent smell of oil on your hair? Does that smell is the sole reason to hate oiling your scalp? If you ask me, well yes I avoid oils as much as I can. I have tried almond oil but to be honest I never felt to use it again. I am not saying that they do harm or they do nothing to your scalp. My nose is so sensitive to carry those strong smells.

Now when I don’t like the basics like coconut oil, mustard oil, almond oil etc, then the question arises should I go for those artificial fragranced oils or there is anything which could save me in this world?

If you think the same like me then today you are going to get your oil search over. Today I am going to review DOVE ELIXIR ROSE AND ALMOND OIL. Before I start the review I want one thing to be clear, I have started oiling my hair regularly not only with oil but I have tried different variants and will review all of them one by one.

PRODUCT DOVE ELIXIR ROSE AND ALMOND OIL (HAIR FALL RESCUE)

Dove has launched the ELIXIR OIL in two variants I have got both of them , one for me and other for my sister.

  1. ROSE AND ALMOND HAIR FALL RESCUE
  2. HIBISCUS AND ARGON OIL NOURISHED SHINE.

Each of them are separately formulated for two different hair problems, today I am going to review the one made for hair fall.

DOVE ELIXIR ROSE AND ALMOND OIL (HAIR FALL RESCUE)
DOVE ELIXIR ROSE AND ALMOND OIL (HAIR FALL RESCUE)

PRICE: 185 INR for 90 ml

SHELF LIFE: 2 years

PRODUCT CLAIMS:

  • ELIXIR is a luxurious blend of precious oil by DOVE.
  • It is infused with real ingredients like rose and almond.
  • Nourishes your hair in 30 minutes.
DOVE ELIXIR ROSE AND ALMOND OIL
DOVE ELIXIR ROSE AND ALMOND OIL

MY TAKE ON DOVE ELIXIR ROSE AND ALMOND OIL (HAIR FALL RESCUE)

The best part of this oil is it natural ingredients, you can see that they had included not only the extracts but the whole element. The rose petals are visible and one can see that it contains natural ingredients in it. The smell is so sweet and mild that you will definitely going to love this oil for its natural fragrance. This oil is enriched with almond oil which has got strengthening power; it helps to give strength to my hair roots which in turn results in less hair fall. And the tenderness of rose petal nourishes my hair from tip to toe. I had bought this oil only because of its ingredients. I have used this for months like once in a week. I found a considerable reduction in hair fall, but it works slowly, I don’t think it really works actually. If you oil your hair regularly definitely you will see a reduction in hair problems whatever be the oil and brand. I guess the same happened with me, I have used it to have that sweet small around me and end up with a good habit of oiling.

The elixir is bit pricey, I mean if it would have done marvelous job I wouldn’t have said this, but when I am paying such a big amount I expect something in back no?

DOVE ELIXIR ROSE AND ALMOND OIL
DOVE ELIXIR ROSE AND ALMOND OIL

PROS:

  1. Amazing fragrance you will fall for it.
  2. Light oil, non sticky
  3. Enriched with the tenderness of rose petals and almond oil.
  4. Provides nourishment to hair
DOVE ELIXIR ROSE AND ALMOND OIL
DOVE ELIXIR ROSE AND ALMOND OIL

CONS:

  1. Costly
  2. No visible reductions in hair fall even after using it for months.
  3. Does nothing to dull hair.
  4. Not able to remove dandruff
  5. Not good for itchy and dry scalp
DOVE ELIXIR ROSE AND ALMOND OIL
DOVE ELIXIR ROSE AND ALMOND OIL
DOVE ELIXIR ROSE AND ALMOND OIL
DOVE ELIXIR ROSE AND ALMOND OIL

FINAL VERDICT AND RATING: 2.5/5 😦 😦

I won’t recommend this oil, because it’s kind of wastage of money, if you don’t have smell issues like me then stick to your coconut oil it is better than any other oil available in the market.

6 thoughts on “DOVE ELIXIR ROSE AND ALMOND OIL (HAIR FALL RESCUE) REVIEW

  1. i do hate the smell of oils, i use olive oil for my hair, it works wonders.. Gives an ahmazing healthy shine to the tresses & u can see the difference of hair length after using it….

    Like

Leave a Reply

