GARNIER PURE ACTIVE APRICOT FACE SCRUB

I love to exfoliate often, whether it is my face or my body, scrubs has proved to be best remedy for all my skin issues. Although excess exfoliation may be harmful, but it works for me. I am no beauty expert, so when I say that it works, it means it worked for me and might work for you. Every product reacts differently for every skin, so no one can ever be sure about its effect.

What I am trying to say is, if exfoliation works for me, it may work for you too, but excess of anything is harmful unless and until you are an exception.

I have like 5 to 6 scrubs right now; I use each of them alternately for scrubbing out all dead cells from my skin. I hardly use any of them to scrub my face. I have got normal to combination skin type; you can check your skin type here (If you don’t know). Yes I love to exfoliate my face too but I struggle at finding perfect scrub for my skin. Those which I own either have large granules (which give rashes to my face) or the granules are so small (that they fail to remove black heads)

My search was on when Garnier sent me their latest launch. It is so overwhelming when you receive warm wishes from such a renowned brand like GARNIER. See what they have sent for me.

PRODUCT GARNIER PURE ACTIVE APRICOT FACE SCRUB

I don’t think that I need to introduce the brand, you must have heard about it. Garnier offers a large variant of skin and hair care products and this scrub going to hit the market soon.

??????????

PRICE: 70 INR for 50gm

??????????

SHELF LIFE: 36 months

??????????

PRODUCT CLAIMS:

The scrub says “GIVE YOURSELF THE GIFT OF GLOW”.

  • The power of 1500 apricot beads in every wash for flawless looking skin.
  • Its unique formula works by removing the dead skin cells.

??????????

MY TAKE ON GARNIER PURE ACTIVE APRICOT FACE SCRUB

This scrub is enriched with the pure extracts of apricot. I have done a little search on apricot and found that it can give you glowing skin instantly and rejuvenate it.??????????

It has got average amount of granules, which would not give rashes to you, and will simply remove the black and white heads. I loved the creamy texture; I think it’s very important for any scrub because this creaminess will help to keep your skin hydrated. I have used many variants of scrub and found that most of them sucks the natural moisture of skin and dries it out. Oily skin type may not have any issues with their scrub but if you got dry skin then this scrub is worth to try. ??????????

It simply removes the dead skin cells and provides a way for the generation of new cells. Not only this but it nourishes my skin, and never felt the need to rush into the bottle of moisturizer. After every wash I feel fresh. It cleans deep pores and gives me a radiant look.

Coming to the packaging, the colour combination is quite cute. The only hitch which it has is that it may be harsh on the acne, and pimple may burst after using it but I am not sure about it.

PROS:

  1. Cheap scrub from a renowned brand.
  2. Gives radiant look.
  3. Nourishes well.
  4. Keep your skin hydrated with its creamy texture.
  5. Deep cleanses.
  6. Enriched with the goodness of apricot ( anjir)

 ??????????

CONS:

  1. Chemical, a lot of chemical.
  2. Not suitable for acne prone skin.
  3. Ordinary scrub.

??????????

FINAL VERDICT AND RATING: 3.5 🙂

I think it is worth to try, if you are OK with the chemicals then you should try this scrub. The best part of this scrub is its creamy texture, which is not common with the scrubs of this range (cost). You are getting enough for this price, I have no such complains with this scrub, it does no miracle but I love its hydrating power.

DISCLAIMER: This was sent by the company for the PR, but my opinions are true and honest

8 thoughts on “GARNIER PURE ACTIVE APRICOT FACE SCRUB

Leave a Reply

