MAYBELLINE INSTAGLAM VALENTINE’S GIFT KIT review

I know valentine is over, and most of you must have celebrated it in your own way, but don’t you think a single day is just not enough to celebrate our love? I think we can celebrate our love for this entire month. One must declare Feb. officially, month of love 😀

See what here what I got in my mail, I got it little late but I think it was worth to wait.Thanks to MAYBELLINE NEW YORK for sending me such a beautiful surprise.

ABOUT THE PRODUCT

Maybelline New york has launched a special kit, especially for the occasion of valentines. They call it Maybelline instaglam Valentine’s Day gift kit. They have 3 variants of it – pink, coral and red. I got the coral one, which perfectly suits my complexion. Keep on reading to know its content. If you are seeking something to gift your loved ones then this can be the best option.

PRICE: 999 INR

DSCN0231 DSCN0170 No of items in this gift kit

  1. 1 hypercurl mascara washable (275 INR)
  2. 1 bold matte lipstick (425 INR)
  3. 1 fruity jelly (190 INR)
  4. 1 colour show nail enamel (85 INR)
  5. 1 colossal kohl turquoise (249 INR)

DSCN0230

POUCH It’s a lovely pink in colour. I loved the silver heart and band on the purse. I am going to flaunt it with my white frock. Some may find it little cheesy but i think it perfectly blends with the occasion like VALENTINE’S DAY.DSCN0174 HYPERCURL MASCARA WASHABLE It would be my first mascara from Maybelline. One stroke is enough to highlight your lashes, but if you want a bulky and dramatic look, then I think 3 strokes will be enough. I love the technique of washable; it can be simply remove by splashing plenty of water on your eyes. It do not cause irritation and have slight curved applicator, which will help you to define the inner corner of your lashes well.DSCN0193 BOLD MATTE LIPSTICK As I got a coral kit, I found, MAT2 shade in my pouch, its vibrant coral shade. The texture is so creamy that it smoothly glides on to your lips. The shade is beautiful and had a little glimpse on neon, but won’t suit dusky complexion.DSCN0204 DSCN0215 FRUITY JELLY I have tried many lip gloss cum lip balms, but this one is a must try. I am going to review it separately in coming days. It has got many variants to choose from, and I love the one which I got.DSCN0196 COLOUR SHOW ENAMEL I want all the shades of this range. They are super glossy with perfect applicator. It won’t turn your nails yellow. I got CORAL CRAZE (shade no 211) its kind of old rose. I love the sheen it gives to my nails. You do not have to apply double coats; single coat would be enough to give an opaque look.DSCN0185 DSCN0297 COLOSSAL KOHL TURQUOISE I have used the black kohl kajal from Maybelline before. This is my second kajal which is in ocean blue. Its creamy and smooth , refer the swatches. It will not crease on your eyes. And you can use it as eye shadow too with your favourite base coat.DSCN0225 DSCN0258 Overall the kit contains item which would separately cost you around 1,224 INR but if you go for the kit it would only cost you 999 INR. I think I can bet on it you can never get this much discount on this brand. It’s a great deal and you should grab it before it goes out of stock. DSCN0276 Although its valentine’s gift kit, but i think the contents are amazing and useful. You can get it and use it whenever you want a coral look. I wont say that it will give you a soft look, because colours are quite vibrant so choose it wisely. I would suggest all you guys if you haven’t bought anything for your girl till date, then go and gift it to her she will fall for you madly 😀 And girls please if you want someone to gift it to you then simply copy paste the url and send it to him. 😀

DISCLAIMER: This was sent by the company for the PR, but my opinions are true and honest.

10 thoughts on “MAYBELLINE INSTAGLAM VALENTINE’S GIFT KIT review

Leave a Reply

